Reviews

Real Time Service Areas

Local Reviews

Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 84 customer reviews

Grest Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Matthew was ontime, tidy, personable, and thorough. we've been consistently pleased with Ideal's service through the years.

TempeAZ85284 33.325-111.9325

Excellent service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Camari Douglas did an amazing job. He was very professional. When he was done he explained everything he did so that I could understand it. Very nice young man.

PhoenixAZ85018 33.4975-111.985

Excellent Service!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

We had this company install our AC unit, new ducts, and new insulation in 2012. They conduct our annual inspections and provide professional staff to represent their company and products. Excellent company and products.

MesaAZ85205 33.4275-111.685

great service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Great service - professional and thorough.

ScottsdaleAZ85262 33.745-111.835

Great service!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

GilbertAZ85234 33.355-111.725

Great service!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Matthew was very thorough, covered all the bases. Left me with plenty of options, which is... wonderful!

Laveen VillageAZ85339 33.35-112.125

Excellent service!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Great Service

ChandlerAZ85286 33.255-111.8

excellent service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Your service was great! He arrived early (after calling to ensure I'd be home) and after examining the A/C, said it was doing well. He was very pleasant and I'm very pleased to know that the unit will be serviced well every 6 months!

ChandlerAZ85226 33.3-111.9425

Very informative and helpful!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Always friendly, professional and knowledgeable!

MesaAZ85201 33.44-111.8225

Great Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Cave CreekAZ85331 33.7475-111.97

Matthew the great!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

We had the pleasure having Matthew service our AC unit. He was friendly, professional, respectful and impeccable work ethic. He took plenty of pictures of what was wrong and recommended the fixes. Just an awesome experience with such great spirit, thanks Matthew 🙂

PhoenixAZ85050 33.66-111.9925

Excellent Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

PhoenixAZ85018 33.505-112.005

Great Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

The team was great and finished in 1 day instead of 2 as scheduled.

TempeAZ85283 33.3575-111.9075

HVAC service call / part replacement




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Chris is respectful and attentive...does the job and doesn't waste your time. reviews all the work with you so you have full understanding and always responsive to any questions/concerns. total confidence, just great.

ScottsdaleAZ85255 33.7275-111.8375

Great and thorough service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

It was a positive experience. The team was thorough and did a great job!

Queen CreekAZ85142 33.2325-111.6825

Very good service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

They are very professional and efficient.

GlendaleAZ85308 33.675-112.19

Job Well Done




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Did not show at the agreed time and didn’t communicate well. Once I called the office communication picked up with notifications and a phone call were received. Great tech services and solution provided. 5 stars service if I didn’t have to call the office after my 8-10 window no show,

MesaAZ85209 33.3725-111.635

Great service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

PeoriaAZ85345 33.56-112.25

review Ideal Energy- Alex




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

ChandlerAZ85286 33.2675-111.7825

Awesome Service and detailed work




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

SurpriseAZ85387 33.7625-112.425

Exceptional service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Alex replaced our ac fan and board. He was very professional and completed the job as promised. Highly recommend Ideal for all your ac services.

ScottsdaleAZ85255 33.695-111.875

Great Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Chris is GREAT!!! He is aways polite and considerate. He wears his mask ,and shoes covers. He keeps me updated on what is happening, during the time he is here. I am so glad that he is our service person.

PhoenixAZ85028 33.5925-112.035

Professional, high quality, affordable!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

What an amazing experience we had working with Ideal Air! From start to finish, they attended to every detail. Customized quote for our unique situation, quick scheduling of work, whole team qualified and experienced in competing all aspects of our job, professional work, checked to make sure all work completed, shared photos of areas addressed, cleaned up who work site, and seamless invoice to payment with 0% interest terms. We couldn’t have asked for more!

PhoenixAZ85044 33.325-111.9825

Great Crew Professional Install




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Great experience with a top-notch installation crew. Pleasure to work with and excellent work.

San Tan ValleyAZ85140 33.2175-111.56

Great service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Was amazing service

MesaAZ85209 33.37-111.605

Awesome people




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Super friendly group. Very knowledge employees.

ScottsdaleAZ85251 33.48-111.9275

ON time and efficient.




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Received call about arrival time. Four workers showed and immediately set to work. Finished in 4 hours a d cleaned thoroughly. One worker did leave package of disposable gloves behind.

PhoenixAZ85020 33.555-112.06

Excellent service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Chris and Alex corrected a issue that another company made. They did it quickly and most importantly they got it working.

PhoenixAZ85051 33.5625-112.1325

Top notch service!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

We really feel the entire crew at Ideal is spectacular- Adam is always such a pleasure to work with and we know our systems are well taken care of, alerting to problems and resolving quickly even before we are aware. Love Trane technology!

ScottsdaleAZ85259 33.5925-111.7725

Excellent customer service, very professional




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Eric and the whole team was excellent. Everyone was very personable and professional. And on time and great communication. A+ service

GlendaleAZ85306 33.635-112.1875

Top notch!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Adam is the best (the whole crew is of course!) So knowledgeable, friendly and thorough- Highly recommend!

ScottsdaleAZ85259 33.5925-111.7725

Professional and Friendly from Start to Finish




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

A couple of months ago Ideal replaced my insulation, and air sealed my attic. Yesterday they were back to install an ERV (Energy Recovery Ventilation) system. Everything Idea does is best in class. They went above and beyond to help me get the HOA Architectural Request approved, quickly scheduled the installation once the project was approved, and everyone on the work crew was absolutely delightful. Big recommend for Ideal from me.

TempeAZ85282 33.3925-111.965

Outstanding customer service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

GlendaleAZ85306 33.635-112.1875

Compressor




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Compressor on the newer unit failed while still under warranty. Repairs were completed quickly and we were given a discount as loyal customers.

ScottsdaleAZ85266 33.7975-111.9375

Garage Mini Split




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Goggle

Litchfield ParkAZ85340 33.5175-112.46

Great customer service, excellent support!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

The entire Ideal team was fantastic to work with. They did a nice job tarping off furniture during renovation, completed the work timely, and were a pleasure to work with.

PhoenixAZ85016 33.5-112.0275

Hate the HVAC system




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

I would have been better off with a cheaper system. I purchased the variable heat pump Trane because I was under the impression that it was quiet. NOT! Louder than my 2004 system!

PhoenixAZ85339 33.3875-112.1825

Great people!




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Sun LakesAZ85248 33.205-111.8675

Fast, Friendly, Thorough -- and Provide Multiple Options




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Ideal is, well, idea. Seriously. The response to my original RFQ was fast, as was scheduling. The technician was right on time and really cool about explaining everything to me so I understood my options (he provided Good, Better, Best). All around great experience. Highly recommend.

TempeAZ85282 33.3925-111.965

Wonderful service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

The team accomplished all the work in one day. Ensured everything was completed and cleaned up like they were never here. Great experience.

ScottsdaleAZ85251 33.485-111.895

Neat, knowledgeable, friendly




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Came in and knew what to do. Found something more as technicians, and told me about it. No pressure, decision was up to me. Because I felt he was sincere told them to do further job. House feels better already. on time and explained what they were doing. Very pleased with company and employees.

PhoenixAZ85028 33.595-111.995

Great Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Very thorough and knowledgeable.

GilbertAZ85295 33.295-111.79

Excellent Service from tech Chris Martinez




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Speedy and friendly service

PhoenixAZ85040 33.4075-112.0425

Great Company




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Really positive experience from beginning to end. Ideal Air really knows what they’re doing. One of the most knowledgeable energy efficiency teams I’ve encountered here in Arizona. My go to resource for all thing AC and insulation from now on.

PhoenixAZ85006 33.4575-112.06

Great Service




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Brandon with Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation was very polite and very thorough. He answered all of my questions with great detail so that I completely understood what he was talking about.

ScottsdaleAZ85259 33.5825-111.8475

Good communication




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Cristian did a great job. Showed up on time. Introduced me to the crew. Then got to work. When we had to adjust things he called first to discuss and was clear in what we had to do and why.

PhoenixAZ85044 33.33-112.01

Great company.




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

GilbertAZ85297 33.2875-111.705

Ac inspection




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Honest opinion of system performance

MesaAZ85210 33.3675-111.8525

Review




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

PhoenixAZ85048 33.3-112.0625

adam




Review of Ideal Air Conditioning and Insulation

Sun LakesAZ85248 33.205-111.885

matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I started on the main house where the air handler is in the garage. I disconnected the zone board and toned out the thermostat leads to find which one was in the kitchen. The thermostat leads did not show continuity. I found the leads have been spliced multiple times. I attached all the spices and verified continuity. I wired the system in and wired in the ecobee thermostat. I verified the system is operating and need to return to finish the other side and do the tuneup I returned and finished the other side change over to the ecobee.

Near W Ceton Dr, Laveen Village, AZ 85339
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a tuneup on all three systems. The west unit was low on charge as well as the garage unit. I charged both units. All three units are operating properly

Near W Ceton Dr, Laveen Village, AZ 85339
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a cooling tuneup on the system. The indoor filter was very dirty and I showed the homeowner how to change it. The capacitors at the blower motor and condenser tested bad and the unit displayed a low charge. I replaced the capacitors and charge the unit with a pound of Freon and insulated the line set. The unit is operating properly

Near E Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a cooling maintenance on both systems. The outdoor ambient temperature is 53°. The south unit was splitting below 20° but due to conditions this is normal. The north unit had high starting amps and I added a start capacitor. The units are operating properly at this time

Near N 43rd Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85083
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

The condensate lines were not supported. The unit was missing the condensate safety switches. I rearranged the lines and added condensate safety switches. I verified the unit ran in heating and cooling. I installed Anexsia thermostat and walk-through operations with the homeowner. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near S Navajo Way, Chandler, AZ 85286
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a cooling check up on the system. The unit is operating

Near E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed maintenance on the system. The unit is operating properly at this time.

Near E Karen Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

AC Maintenance in Scottsdale

Near E Coyote Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85259
Eric  A.

Eric A.

Mitsubishi mini split in Rio Verde

Near E Cindercone Ct, Rio Verde, AZ 85263
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Insulation installation in Cave Creek - qualifies for the $1200 federal tax credit with inflation reduction act

Near E Andrea Dr, Cave Creek, AZ 85331
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a maintenance on the system. The unit is operating properly at this time. The homeowner had concerns over the outdoor TXV sensing bulb insulation and was concerned that it was a melted electrical tape. I assured the homeowner that it is OK and that it’s insulation for the sensing bulb

Near N 30th St, Mesa, AZ 85213
Eric  A.

Eric A.

Garage mini split installation and insulation in Queen Creek

Near S 226th Pl, Queen Creek, AZ 85142
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a cooling maintenance on the system. The homeowner said when they have a big party the unit has a hard time keeping up and when it has high demand. I changed the response to aggressive.

Near W Ross Ave, Peoria, AZ 85382
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Insulation installation in Phoenix

Near E Fremont Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85042
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a tuneup on the system. I found the unit displaying a low charge and having a bad TXV power valve. I replaced the power valve and charge the unit back to factory specifications. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near E Jensen St, Mesa, AZ 85203
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Insulation installation in Phoenix

Near S 17th Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85045
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a cooling maintenance on the system. I found the capacitor for the blower motor tested bad. I replaced the capacitor. The unit is operating properly at

Near S Greenfield Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a maintenance on the unit. The homeowner wants to renew the cool home visit when the current one expires

Near E Hope St, Mesa, AZ 85203
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a system check and heating. Verified operations and checked the dip switches. The homeowner had questions about the blower ramping aggressively during heating. I verified this is a normal operation in the heating mode and the unit ramps much slower in the cooling mode with a small demand.

Near E Laguna Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Insulation installation in Phoenix

Near W Laredo St, Chandler, AZ 85226
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a cooling check on the system. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near W Derringer Way, Chandler, AZ 85286
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a maintenance and cooling. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a system check in cooling. I found the system low on Freon and the indoor coil is leaking and needs to be replaced. At the condenser the compressor has high starting amps in the dual On the fan side tested bad. The contactor is burnt as well. I left estimate for repairs and system replacement for the homeowners to look over

Near E Thunderbolt Ave, Mesa, AZ 85212
Eric  A.

Eric A.

Air Conditioning duct sealing in Phoenix

Near E Taro Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85050
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed maintenance on all four systems. The 4 ton unit was displaying a low charge. The unit is under parts and labor warranty and they charge the unit back to factory specifications

Near S Constellation Way, Gilbert, AZ 85295
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Insulation installation in downtown Phoenix AZ

Near E Whitton Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a cooling tuneup on the unit and installed a Reme. The units operating properly at this time

Near W Horseshoe Ave, Gilbert, AZ 85233
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a cooling inspection. The unit is operating properly

Near W Vernon Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85007
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a cooling check on the unit. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near W Tierra Buena Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85053
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed an AC check on both systems. Upon arrival the master bedroom system had a current alert of no communications to the condenser. I found a low-voltage short between the condenser and the air handler. I repaired the wiring and switched color codes. Both units are operating properly I installed surge protectors at the condensers

Near W Lawrence Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85021
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I installed the easy start. The unit was not firing up. The board displayed a 73 code. The code indicates a shorted contactor coil. I tested the coil and found it reading 17 ohms. The coil is good. The homeowner had previously had the same issue and the old contactor was still in the cabinet. I tested it and it was reading 18 ohms. The coil is good. I reset the power and restarted the unit and the unit is operating properly and within specifications. The sure start is operating as it should. I explained to the homeowner he has a pre-existing condition and the control board has an intermittent issue and should be replaced.

Near W Milagro Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a check up on two units. The main house and basement unit. There is a third unit that the homeowner did not wish to have checked for the front room. The units are operating properly at this time

Near E Libra Pl, Chandler, AZ 85249
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a tuneup on the downstairs system. The homeowner did not have access to the upstairs air handler at this time. The homeowner is going to call in and reschedule and possibly sign on a two unit membership

Near S 40th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a maintenance on the system. I found the dual capacitor testing bad and the contactor is pitted. The air handler is missing the condensate safety switch. I replaced the contactor and dual capacitor and added a condensate safety switch. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near S Forest Ave, Gilbert, AZ 85298
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

AC maintenance in Tempe I performed a tuneup on both systems. The units are operating properly at this time

Near E Stacey Ln, Tempe, AZ 85284
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a system check and heating. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near S Heather Dr, Tempe, AZ 85284
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed heating maintenance on the unit. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near E Bobcat Plaza, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed an AC check until units. The units are operating properly at this time

Near Grandview Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a tuneup on the garage can you split. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near N Nicklaus Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Had to pull off of job. Team found evidence of Asbestos

Near E 7th St, Mesa, AZ 85203
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a tuneup on the main house system. Found the unit operating properly. I found the unit is a single stage on three zones. The condenser did not have a compressor delay relay or a start relay. I added a micro soft start with a built-in delay. I recommended a Condinsate safety switch as well.

Near N Nicklaus Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a system check on the unit and cooling. The unit is operating properly at this time

Near E Michelle Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Eric  A.

Eric A.

Mini split installation in Litchfield Park

Near N 196th Ave, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a system inspection. The unit is operating properly at this time.

Near E Wagon Cir, Scottsdale, AZ 85262
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a maintenance on the system. The homeowner mentioned the unit vibrates. I checked over the unit and found insulation inside the blower wheel causing the unit to shake. I remove the insulation and the unit is operating properly at this time

Near E Montebello Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a maintenance on both units. I found the south unit had leaking service valves and a burnt contactor. On the north unit it had a bad capacitor and one leaking Service valve. I replaced the valve contactor and duel capacitor

Near N 88th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Garage mini split and insulation installation in san tan valley

Near E Copper Hollow, San Tan Valley, AZ 85140
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Replace all switch to operate the fan and bathroom light on one switch.

Near E Bowker St, Phoenix, AZ 85040
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

I performed a tuneup on the system. I found the unit displaying a low charge and producing a poor split. I did not see any oil stains or signs of a leak. The outdoor fan motor capacitor tested bad and one of the service port caps was missing its seal. The contactor was burnt. I replace the contactor and charge the unit with 3 pounds of Freon replaced the 10 capacitor and added the Freon cap. I installed a Reme zero. The unit is operating properly Full Install of REME HALO®Zero utilizes RGF’s proprietary aGHP-Cell™technology to create low level, airborne Gaseous Hydrogen Peroxide (aGHP™) throughout the air-conditioned space reducing bacteria, viruses, odors, and mold along with allergens and dust at the source. REME HALO®Zero in-duct air purifier is verified Zero Ozone to the UL 2998 standard.

Near N Sunset Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281
matthew@idealairaz.com

matthew@idealairaz.com

Performed a cooling tuneup on both units. The unit next to the garage had bad capacitor‘s for the high and low speed compressors. The unit in the backyard is operating properly and did not have any issues. I centered the backyard unit back on the pad to help airflow around the condenser. I replaced the two capacitors for the unit next to the garage.

Near E Dry Creek Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85048
Scroll to Top